The Alternate Digital Collection
live Cash 1971 1994


 DVD JC7194
 1 DVD
 56 min.
 ***** Excellent Stereo / Mono

Johnny Cash i KĂžbenhavn (1971) (TV)
Television Special, taped in 1971 at Danmarks Radio's TV-Byen studios, features Johnny Cash with June Carter, The Carter Family, Carl Perkins and The Statler Brothers, and accompanied by The Tennessee Three.
They passionately sing a number of songs with "Man In Black" and "Children Go Where I Send Thee" as wonderful highlights. Funnily, Cash introduces one song in Danish by reading from a piece of paper, which comes out surprisingly good, then later apparently mistakes Denmark for Sweden.

  1. A boy named Sue
  2. Sunday morning coming down
  3. Danish talk
  4. I walk the line
  5. Introduction Carl Perkins
  6. Blue suede shoes (CP)
  7. Matchbox (CP)
  8. Me & Bobby McGee
  9. Guess things happen that way
10. Introduction Statler Brothers
11. Bed of roses (SB)
12. Flowers on the wall (SB)
13. Folsom Prison Blues
14. Introduction June Carter
15. Darlin' companion (J+J)
16. If I were a carpenter (J+J)
17. Help me make it through the night (J+J)
18. Man in black
19. Introduction Carter Family
20. instrumental (CF)
21. Dear Mama (J+Carter Sisters)
22. No need to worry
23. Rock of ages
24. Go where I send thee children